Family time to the max!

This past week (or two) has been very full of projects in and around our house, as well as enjoying some much-needed family time!  Today Millie spent the entire day, from 7:30am to 4:30 pm, with Grandma, who had just gotten home from a two week vacation in Arizona and asked to babysit for the day.  It was nice to be able to do some quick shopping in town by myself.. but oh! How I missed my little girl.  Next time, I’m taking her with. 🙂

The Little Princess and I have been going out almost daily to “help” feed calves with Mr. Handsome.  The fresh air has done us both wonders.  A few times Millie and Daddy went alone to do the feeding, which left me at home alone to catch up on projects that little hands need not help with.

Nighttime has been full of family meals and togetherness.  Times most cherished!

Daddy teaching his Princess how to put screws and bolts together with her wooden tool set.

 
Daddy teaching his Princess how to put screws and bolts together with her wooden tool set.
Finally - a picture of Millie and I together! This doesn't happen often; I prefer to be behind the camera. :-)
Finally – a picture of Millie and I together! This doesn’t happen often; I prefer to be behind the camera. 🙂
I know how to put blocks together too.  Crazy, I know.
I know how to put blocks together too. Crazy, I know.

What 20 month old doesn't love some good Chinese food?!

 
What 20 month old doesn’t love some good Chinese food?!

 

This one LOVES fried rice!
This one LOVES fried rice!

 

Leave a Reply

